You are currently viewing Esports World Cup 2024 – Tournament Recap | Esports News
Credit: EWC

Esports World Cup 2024 – Tournament Recap | Esports News

The Esports World Cup is a brand new event set to take the competitive gaming world by storm. Here’s a breakdown of the key details:

The Esports World Cup (EWC) is an annual esports tournament held in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Launched in 2023, the inaugural event will take place in July 2024 and run for eight weeks.

Organized by the newly formed Esports World Cup Foundation, a government-backed initiative. The event aims to attract top professional gamers and esports teams worldwide.


1. Apex Legends
2. Counter-Strike 2
3. Dota 2
4. EA Sports FC 24
5. Fortnite
6. Garena Free Fire
7. Honor of Kings
8. Mobile Legends: Bang Bang
9. League of Legends
10. Overwatch 2
11. PUBG: Battlegrounds
12. PUBG Mobile
13. Rainbow Six Siege
14. Rennsport
15. Rocket League
16. StarCraft II
17. Street Fighter 6
18. Teamfight Tactics
19. Tekken 8

Prize Pool:

Credit: EWC

The EWC boasts the potential to have the largest prize pool in esports history, Rougly 60 Million.

The EWC is part of Saudi Arabia’s National Gaming and Esports Strategy and Vision 2030 plan. It aims to:

* *Grow the domestic esports industry* by creating jobs, attracting investment, and establishing Saudi Arabia as a global esports hub.
* *Diversify the economy* by moving beyond oil dependence.
* *Boost tourism* by attracting gamers and fans to Riyadh.

*Additional Events:* Beyond the core competition, the EWC promises a “diversified set of activities and events” to create a comprehensive gaming experience.

*Legacy:* The EWC builds upon the success of Gamers8, a previous Saudi Arabian esports festival. It aims to expand the scale and global reach of competitive gaming in the region.

Leave a Reply